Rick Glos Life in Portland, Oregon.

Lost Regiment Series by William R. Forstchen

20. December 2012 12:44 by Rick Glos in

I’m finding this series, Lost Regiment Series by William R. Forstchen, to be particularly good.  I thought he first one was so good, it needs to be a movie.  Careful researching this though because if you read the plot, it’ll destroy some of the novelty and the first book has some great plots.

Apparently there are 9 books in the series and at this point I’ve made it through 5.

Here’s what I’ve read so far:

  1. Rally Cry (1990)

  2. Union Forever (1991)

  3. Terrible Swift Sword (1992)

  4. Fateful Lightning (1992)

  5. Battle Hymn (1997)

And here’s what’s next:

  1. Never Sound Retreat (1998)

  2. A Band of Brothers (1999)

  3. Men of War (1999)

  4. Down to the Sea (2000)

They are hard to find though.  I’ve been buying them used through Powell’s Books here in Portland.